NRVGA Open Days

NRVGA Veteran Open Days for 2021 Season

Just in case, we are again impacted by Covid-19 Restrictions NEXT YEAR (2021), the following information will remain on this site.

If these restrictions are lifted, the following information will be removed

Because of current Covid-19 Restrictions, NRVGA have the following PROTOCOLS IN PLACE for the running of Veteran Open Days. This mat change as restrictions ease, but we must abide by the following until that notice comes …
* No Shotgun Starts
* One Field Timed Tee Start
* No Presentation
* Winners’ Prizes will be posted to the Home Club for Distribution
* No Lunch
* No Nearest The Pins
* Ball Run Down will be a pre-determined Stableford Score, given out when Scorecard is returned
* There will be TWO $25.00 Vouchers from NRVGA for TWO Non-Winning, Non-Local Veterans


We
must follow the Covid Safe Policy to which the Club has signed off on (Whatever stage is current)

VETERAN OPEN DAYS PROGRAM for 2021 is as follows

Iluka                                        Tuesday 23 February
Ballina                                     Monday 08 March
Woodenbong                          Monday 22 March
Casino                                     Tuesday 06 April
Byron Bay                               Monday 19 April
Yamba                                     Monday 03 May
Maclean                                  Monday 17 May
Murwillumbah                        Monday 31 May
Mullumbimby                         Monday 12 July
Ocean Shores                          Thursday 22 July
Kyogle                                     Tuesday 03 August
Club Banora                            Monday 09 August
Coraki                                      Tuesday 24 August
Lismore                                   Tuesday 7 September
Coolangatta Tweed Heads     Thursday 16 September
Grafton                                   Monday 27 September
Woodburn Evans Head           Tuesday 12 October Pottsville                              

4BBB Championships  @ Mullumbimby        Monday 25 October
Qualifying Criteria … 3 x veteran Open Days

NRVGA Championships @ Byron Bay                       Monday 01 November
Qualifying Criteria … 3 x veteran Open Days

Ray Kent
Secretary NRVGA
Tuesday 26November 2020

Throughout the year our 18 Veteran Clubs have an individual Veteran Open Day where they invite other NRVGA Veterans to their Course. Lunch and a game of Golf is provided for a maximum cost of $35.00.

NRVGA provides two $25.00 vouchers for prizes to two non-local, non-winning Veterans.

At each Veteran Open Day, 3 points are awarded to each Veteran for participating, and, 10, 8, 6, 4, and 2 points are allocated to the first five place-getters in each of the fields on the day.
At the end of the year’s program, the Veteran who accumulates the most points, is awarded the NSWVGA Medal. The Runner-Up is awarded the NRVGA Medal. These awards are presented at the Championships Presentation.

NOTE: 4BBB Teams must nominate and be members of the SAME Veteran Club.