NRVGA Open Days

Following NSWVGA Response to COVID -19 (see nrvga.com MENU BUTTON) your Executive has suspended ALL VETERAN OPEN DAYS until further notice.

Ray Kent
Secretary NRVGA
Tuesday 24 March 2020

Throughout the year our 18 Veteran Clubs have an individual Veteran Open Day where they invite other NRVGA Veterans to their Course. Lunch and a game of Golf is provided for a maximum cost of $30.00.

NRVGA provides two $25.00 vouchers for prizes to two non-local, non-winning Veterans.

At each Veteran Open Day, 3 points are awarded to each Veteran for participating, and, 10, 8, 6, 4, and 2 points are allocated to the first five place-getters in each of the fields on the day.
At the end of the year’s program, the Veteran who accumulates the most points, is awarded the NSWVGA Medal. The Runner-Up is awarded the NRVGA Medal. These awards are presented at the Championships Presentation.

Veteran Open Day Program for 2020

Iluka … Tuesday, 18 February 2020 … Completed See Results

Byron Bay … Monday, 24 February 2020 … CANCELLED – Mon 23 March @ 18:28 … This was for the postponed date of 27 April 2020

Ballina … Monday  09 March 2020 … Completed See Results

Woodenbong … Tuesday, 24 March 2020 … CANCELLED – Tues 17 March

Casino … Tuesday, 7 April 2020 … CANCELLED – Thurs 19 March @ 15:43

Yamba … Monday, 04 May 2020 … CANCELLED – Mon 23 March @ 17:47

PLEASE SEE NRVGA STATEMENT,  ABOVE and click on MENU TAB for Response from NSWVGA, regarding the SUSPENSION of ALL VETERAN OPEN DAYS until further notice

Maclean … Monday, 18 May 2020 … See Results when Completed

Murwillumbah … Monday, 01 June 2020 … See Results when Completed

Mullumbimby *** … Monday, 13 July 2020 … See Results when Completed

Ocean Shores … Thursday, 23 July 2020 … See Results when Completed

Kyogle … Tuesday, 04 August 2020 … See Results when Completed

Club Banora … Monday, 10 August 2020 … See Results when Completed

Coraki … Tuesday, 25 August 2020 … See Results when Completed

Lismore *** ... Tuesday, 08 September 2020 … See Results when Completed

Coolangatta-Tweed … Thursday, 17 September 2020 … See Results when Completed

Grafton … Monday, 28 September 2020 … See Results when Completed

Woodburn-Evans Head … Tuesday, 13 October 2020 … See Results when Completed

Pottsville … Tuesday, 20 October 2020 … See Results when Completed

NOTE: *** signifies 4BBB Qualifying Round for 4BBB Championships to be played in November at Byron Bay Golf Club – 19 November 2017

NOTE: 4BBB Teams must nominate and be members of the SAME Veteran Club. At both Mullumbimby and Lismore, the top eight (8) qualifying teams from each Qualifying Round will contest the Final (or a few more if there needs to be a countback)